3:20 p.m. | Saturday, Sept. 20, 2003

entry of update and rant

I got my student loan forms in the mail today. Apparently they are populated with morons over there because they got it entirely wrong. First they said that they advanced me money on the 9th of September, which they did not. Second, they put the money as for living allowance and such things. No money for tuition and books. Which is exactly the opposite of what I wanted and needed. They are total idiots!

I will have to phone them on Monday, joy of joys. I love being on hold for 10 mins at a time. I think I might have to be a little bit irate at them for screwing up, YET AGAIN. I just wanted to go to school, I didn't want to have to deal with horrible bureaucratic mix-ups. Not that my tuition is due at the end of the month or anything.

Other than that stress, I'm rather enjoying school. I like my classes and professors and the material is interesting. It going very well with getting to class and taking notes on the laptop. I was all worried for nothing, hehe. I have finally done most of my running around so I can actually sit and have lunch. That is very nice. I love being back at school.

I also love my new laptop. I call it my sexy beast. It's a very lovely computer and I'm proud of it.

Other than that not much going on. I'm doing the poor student routine because everytime I tell my mother that I overspent on say books for class (which I did but the books were required) she asks how much money I have. Like I have a job to pay for things like this. I will have no money for the rest of my life if this goes on. Lucky for me my dad is more easy going about these things. Of course I don't really need much else besides school things right now, that keeps me busy for the most part. Ah well, such is life and all that. Besides my birthday is coming up soon (in a month). hehehe

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.