2:31 p.m. | Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2003

fuckikng mothers

My mother is so annoying sometimes it just drives me to distraction. Last night my sister's boyfriend called to tell me that my sister was sick so I didn't have anyone to go to class with me today. It rather sucked because it felt so wrong to have to miss a class other than the reason that I was ill.

Anyway, we couldn't find anyone else and so I asked mom if she would go. She said if there was no one else she would, but it turned out that she didn't. I decided to skip because I was making myself crazy and I guess she decided not to go somewhere in there. I'll need to find a person or people who will be willing to be backups for when my sister or her boyfriend can't make it to class with me.

Today my mom is being all high and mighty and condescending about finding someone. She asked this morning before I left for the class that I could go to if I would have the professor ask if there was anyone in the class who was willing to go with me to my second class. It turns out we ended up being a minute late and had no opportunity to ask her to do that. However, I'm not sure I wanted to embarass myself by drawing that much attention in my direction in any case.

When I got home today I told her that there was no one who could do it. I lied about asking this one girl that does notes for me just so she wouldn't completely freak out. She was all up in arms about me not asking the professor to ask people in the class. I didn't even bother to tell her that there had been no time. The thing that pissed me off the most was when I said I didn't want it to be a random person anyway, maybe someone I knew at least a little bit. Mom said, well this is a good way to meet people. She added that,you are going to university now, you've set yourself up so you have to meet people. I just about told her to shut up right there. She is so condescending and "oh I know everything" about some things. It makes me grind my teeth.

Even last night I yelled at her to just "quit it!" with her going on about how it's my responsibility to find someone, I'm the one doing university, blah blah etc... (I had inadvertantly said 'we' insead of 'I' when talking about finding a backup for my sister) She doesn't want to get involved in anything and if I accidently make a statement like I think she should I get a tirade.

I wish my dad was here. In the first place he would have had no problem going to class with me for one day. He would have also not paniced and flew around the house worrying that he might have to do something else for me. He is actually a calm person.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.