2:36 p.m. | Saturday, Nov. 15, 2003

movies movies

I don't want to talk about school because I'm trying not to think about it. Maybe I got in over my head?

The movie last night sucked the big suck. Darkness Falls if you didn't read yesterday. It had scary parts but when the lights went out in the whole town and the hospital didn't have a generator the movie was ruined. There is no hospital in North America that would not have a generator to back it up. Sometimes electricity is a lifesaving thing and if you are in the middle of surgery flashlights just don't cut it. Anyway, sucky crap movie. There were a few plot holes I could have driven a large truck through as well.

I've been downloading movies lately. I saw Kill Bill on my computer (though I really would like to see that in the theater or rent at some point), Underworld (which I did see in the theater) and I now have Matrix Revolutions on my computer. I'll be watching that tonight with Morrison. It took me 2 and a half days to download it. I'm currently downloading 28 Days Later. Shouldn't take 2 and a half days but I think about one and a half. Yes I know all this is illegal, but frankly since I have no money and can't get out much in the winter it's the only way I'd see these movies otherwise. It's not that I don't want to pay to see them, it's that it's difficult to get to the theater to pay to see them. Besides, it's fun.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.