6:42 p.m. | Friday, Aug. 09, 2002

if you write, people will come

My sister's birthday gift got here today. I was really excited because it got here in lots of time. I asked my mom to hide it for me, so she put it on the ironing board so she would remember to put it away. Unfortunately my sister came over before she got the chance and now she knows what I got her. I was fairly disappointed because I like to surprise people. However, judging by her reaction when she saw it I made a good choice.

Tomorrow I Morrison and I are going to the movie Signs. I haven't seen a horror movie on the big screen... I don't think ever. I told him he would have to hold my hand. Hehe. I always jump and make noises like "oh my god!" at thriller/horror/really suspenseful type movies. It�s so embarrassing.

I ordered some cat toys and I got those yesterday. The kitties just love them and I�m so happy. They are the type of toys that allow me play with the cats from my wheelchair. Hopefully this will help with the bonding process. I got them a brush too, now I just have to get them to sit still so I can use it on them. Tonight we try out the catnip.

I finally emailed the wife in the couple that wants to buy me a house. They are my sister's best friend's parents and he was visiting. I think that was the kick in the ass I needed to at least email and say hi. If I don't keep in touch with them somehow they might forget about me or something. Besides, I�d like to get to know them better. They are really cool people even if they hadn't offered to buy me a house.

Well other than that not much is going on except we have to have a meeting with home care about a home health aid that I hate. See one of the reasons in this entry. My mom doesn't like her, she's rude, snippy and moody. You never know what to say to her because you have no idea how she is going to react. We don't want her in our house anymore and apparently she accuses my mom of verbal abuse, which is total bullshit. Why they won't just say to us, ok things are working out she won't be taking care of you anymore, is quite beyond me. They have even threatened to cut some of our services with home care because of it, the bastards.

Book: A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius Dave Eggers

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.